A beautiful day at the TU

On the 10th of Febuary JAM organised the now fifth edition of the “Generic & Professional Skill”-communication module at the Delft University of Technology. The day was impeccably organised by Jefta Bade and Freya Ruis of JAM. This year they stretched the available time to work with the Master students with half a day! Which meant that the instruction part, the Dare2Draw session in the big college hall, was given the day before! This left us with 1 whole day and 30 hungry design minds to tackle the problem of making visual translations of real client cases. Because of my current position at T-mobile, I was able to bring them in as my client. This resulted in a great diversity of vision mapping the problem spaces around their organisational ambition of becoming a more HUMAN company.

What makes this event different for me this year is two fold. This is the first time after my exit from JAM that I am back working with them again. This year I did not have to do or organise anything… just experience the event. I must say that the curve of excellence keeps on going up. There was a great and easy flow during the whole day; something all the participants must have felt. If this keeps on going like it is, JAM will take over the whole week within 3 years…;).
The other change is the fact that I now get to bring the results back to T-Mobile myself and see how they can be used to get a discussion going about the issues surrounding a more HUMAN focus.  I get to take these amazing visuals and put them in their intended context… see if they actually can be used to create some form of real impact. I will have to keep you posted on that one.

For now here is an impression of my part of the day, facilitating the T-mobile group to some great perspectives.
And Thanx to JAM for inviting me to carry on being a part of this program!

Vy

d

https://www.flickr.com/photos/ripplevision/sets/72157648444585363/